Jan 29, 2022  
2021-2022 General Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
2021-2022 General Catalog and Student Handbook

College Directory


Lawrence Brandyburg, Interim President

251-405-7130
 

Executive Council

Payne, Frazier Special Assistant to the Interim President frazier.payne@accs.edu 405-7127
Davis, Jessica Interim Dean of Business and Finance jessica.davis@accs.edu 405-7040
Felton, David Dean of Workforce and Economic Development dfelton@bishop.edu 405-7118
Horton, Dolly Dean of Health Sciences dhorton@bishop.edu 405-7124
McSwain, Roderick Dean of Instruction rmcswain@bishop.edu 405-7013
Pavey, Katheryne Chief Student Affairs Officer kpavey@bishop.edu 405-7087

Faculty and Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Adams, Marcena Custodial Services Technician I madams@bishop.edu 405-7170
Adams, Rhonda Adult Basic Instructor, Adult Basic Education radams@bishop.edy 662-5370
Angle, Courtney Custodial Services Technician I cangle@bishop.edu 405-7170
Austin, Deidre Secretary, Financial Aid daustin@bishop.edu 405-7020
Batley, Tommi Instructor rbailey@bishop.edu 405-7091
Beech, Frances Instructor fbeech@bishop.edu 405-7145
Beggs, Gail Manager, Student Financial Aid & Veterans’ Services gbeggs@bishop.edu 405-7021
Brown, Annette Instructor abrown@bishop.edu 662-5365
Bumpers, Claude Director of Institutional Research cbumpers@bishop.edu 665-4139
Burnett, Jeanette Admission Clerk jburnett@bishop.edu 405-7001
Caver-Eaton, LaSonja Instructor lcavereaton@bishop.edu 405-4443
Cochran, Catherine Instructor ccochran@bishop.edu 405-7175
Coleman, Lyle Instructor lcoleman@bishop.edu 405-7213
Cooley, Justin Coordinator, Learning Assistance Center jcooley@bishop.edu 405-7102
Corley, Jason Instructor jcorley@bishop.edu 665-4097
Council, Latanya Clerk 1, Admissions lcouncil@bishop.edu 405-7014
Crenshaw, Reginald Director of Title III Programs rcrenshaw@bishop.edu 405-7231
Crockett, Patty Instructor tcunningham@bishop.edu 405-7096
Cunningham, Terri Library Specialist tcunningham@bishop.edu 405-7044
Davidson, Emma Instructor edavidson@bishop.edu 405-4483
Davis, Dewanda Career Coach, Adult Basic Education ddavis@bishop.edu 662-5370
Davis, Ronald Instructor rdavis@bishop.edu 405-7204
Dennis, Tammy Instructor tdennis@bishop.edu 405-7254
Dickerson, Wade Instructor wdickerson@bishop.edu 662-5379
Dickinson-Carter, Cora Instructor cdickinsoncarter@bishop.edu 405-4472
Dixon, Lonnie Campus Police ldixon@bishop.edu 405-7060
Douglas, Henry Instructor hdouglas@bishop.edu 405-5373
Driscoll, Tracy Instructor tdriscoll@bishop.edu 405-7211
Dumas, Alvin Campus Police adumas@bishop.edu 405-7137
Dumas, Sarah Accounts Payable Clerk slofton@bishop.edu 405-7048
Eager, Trenton Athletic Dir./Wom Coach teager@bishop.edu 405-7034
Ellis, LaTonya Instructor lellis@bishop.edu 405-7125
Escobio, Dana Instructor descobio@bishop.edu 405-7119
Evans, Adrian Instructor aevans@bishop.edu 405-7095
Fairley, Vesta Instructor vfairley@bishop.edu 405-4467
Fisher, Ontario Instructor, Adult Basic Education ofisher@bishop.edu 662-5370
Foster, Yvonne Counselor yfoster@bishop.edu 405-4429
French, Rochelle Financial Aid Advisor rfrench@bishop.edu 405-7109
Gable, Laneeka Secretary lgable@bishop.edu 662-5387
Gamble, Latoya Accounting Clerk/Cashier lgamble@bishop.edu 405-7059
Gee, Keith Instructor lgee@bishop.edu 405-4123
Getto, Kathleen Instructor, Adult Basic Education lgetto@bishop.edu 662-5370
Giles, Mamie Accountant lgiles@bishop.edu 405-7023
Greggs, Artheldia Workforce Development Specialist lgreggs@bishop.edu 405-7082
Hackworth, Sylvester Instructor shackworth@bishop.edu 405-4445
Hall, Tammy Instructor, Adult Basic Education thall@bishop.edu 662-5370
Harris, Karen Campus Police kharris@bishop.edu 665-4080
Harrison, Latina Secretary, Title III fharrison@bishop.edu 405-7230
Hattenstein, James Head Baseball Coach /Academic Advisor jhattenstein@bishop.edu 405-7030
Hendrix, Chante Enrollment Specialist chendrix@bishop.edu 405-7026
Hobbs, Sharnee Instructional Coordinator shobbs@bishop.edu 662-5395
Holder, Kenney Director Of Facilities kholder@bishop.edu 405-7172
Hollins, Lydia Library Specialist lhollins@bishop.edu 405-4091
Host, Lydia Instructor lhost@bishop.edu 405-7007
Houston, Laurie Instructor lhouston@bishop.edu 405-4480
Hudson, Mary Accounts Payable Clerk mhudson@bishop.edu 405-7047
Hunt, Sherrica Director of Institutional Advancement shunt@bishop.edu 405-7043
Hunter, Erica Instructor ehunter@bishop.edu 405-4118
Hunter, Kia Financial Aid Secretary khunter@bishop.edu 405-7092
Hunter, Shermika Academic Advisor shunter@bishop.edu 405-7061
Jackson, Leon Instructor ljackson@bishop.edu 405-5383
James, Nathaniel Campus Police njames@bishop.edu 405-7060
Johnson, Lillie Mathematics Tutor ljohnson@bishop.edu 405-7104
Joseph, Beverly Instructor bjoseph@bishop.edu 405-4413
Jr, Walter Laboratory Assistant wjr@bishop.edu 662-5372
Jurenka, Sarah Instructor sjurenka@bishop.edu 405-7039
Kelly, Jacques Facilities Technician/Plumbing jkelly@bishop.edu 405-5388
Kennedy, Celestine Career Coach ckennedy@bishop.edu 405-7123
Kimbrough, Mary Instructor mkimbrough@bishop.edu 405-7218
King, Julie Instructor jking@bishop.edu 405-7244
King, Kyana Clerk I, Admissions kking@bishop.edu 405-7004
King, Victoria Instructor vking@bishop.edu 405-9493
Labay, Theodore Associate Dean of Academics tlabay@bishop.edu 405-7240
Laffitte, Darline Instructor dlaffitte@bishop.edu 405-4452
Lesueur, Shelia Clerk I slesueur@bishop.edu 405-7170
Lewis, Prinic Security Guard plewis@bishop.edu 405-7060
Lott, Michael Instructor mlott@bishop.edu 660-1733
Lovett, Cecil Facilities Operations Specialist clovett@bishop.edu 405-7170
Lowe, Vonicia Secretary,Office Of The Dean of Intruction vlowe@bishop.edu 405-7131
Malone, Katherine Instructor kmalone@bishop.edu 405-7220
Maull, Jerome Instructor jmaull@bishop.edu 405-5397
Mayhand, Billy Computer Specialist bmayhand@bishop.edu 405-7116
McCaine, Odessa Instructor, Adult Basic Education omccaine@bishop.edu 662-5370
McCants, Monique Clerk I, Campus Police mbrooks@bishop.edu 405-7064
McCovey, Megan Library Specialist mmccovey@bishop.edu 405-4424
McDonald, Symentha Coordinator Of Student Activities scmcdonald@bishop.edu 405-7017
McGallagher, Hudson Instructor hmgallagher@bishop.edu 405-4120
McNeil, Yolanda Academic Advisor, International Students ymcneil@bishop.edu 405-7002
Mickles, Marsha Director Of Library Services mmickles@bishop.edu 405-7113
Milton, Timothy Facilities Technician I tmilton@bishop.edu 405-7170
Moore, Terry Instructor tmoore@bishop.edu 405-5381
Mosley, Simone Instructor smosley@bishop.edu 405-7035
Mullen, Theodore Mathematics Tutor tmullen@bishop.edu 405-7051
Murphy, Gloria Secretary gmurphy@bishop.edu 405-5361
Nast, William Instructor knast@bishop.edu 405-7146
Parrish-Onukwuli, Kenya Director Of Human Resources konukwuli@bishop.edu 405-7052
Patton, Anthony Campus Police apatton@bishop.edu 405-7060
Payne, April Assistant Title III Coordinator apayne@bishop.edu 405-5366
Payne, Monica Secretary mpayne@bishop.edu 405-4422
Payne-Taylor, Karen Financial Aid Advisor ktaylor@bishop.edu 405-7019
Peeples, Larene Instructor lpeeples@bishop.edu 405-7196
Perry, Victoria Counselor vperry@bishop.edu 405-7088
Pettway, Silvia English Tutor I spettway@bishop.edu 405-7008
Pettway, Lee Custodial Services Technician II lpettway@bishop.edu 405-7170
Phifer, Aleathia Media Assistant aphifer@bishop.edu 662-5391
Praytor, Hugh Weekend Truck Driving Instructor hpraytor@bishop.edu 660-1733
Pugh, Connie Instructor, Adult Basic Education cpugh@bishop.edu 662-5370
Purifoy, Earl Data Entry Clerk epurify@bishop.edu 405-7147
Reese, Patricia Secretary/Office Manager preese@bishop.edu 662-5369
Rice, Jessie Lab Assistant jrice@bishop.edu  
Robinson, Bridget Insrtuctor, Nursing brobinson@bishop.edu 405-4495
Robinson, Lashondra Instructor lrobinson@bishop.edu 405-7246
Rodgers, Lachan Instructor lrodgers@bishop.edu 665-4095
Rowser, Donjoli Academic Advisor drowser@bishop.edu 405-7057
Runderson, Gale Receptionist grunderson@bishop.edu 405-7114
Sanderson, Courtney Instructor csanderson@bishop.edu 405-4454
Schlosser, Elizabeth Instructor eweaver@bishop.edu 405-7255
Scott, James Instructor, Instrumentation/Process And Control jscott@bishop.edu 405-4116
Sharp, Annalesia Instructor asharp@bishop.edu 405-4453
Shaw, Amy Instructor ashaw@bishop.edu 405-7058
Shreves, Gary Facilities Technician I gshreves@bishop.edu 405-7226
Smith, Caesar Instructor casmith@bishop.edu 405-7142
Smith, Jacqueline Instructor jsmith@bishop.edu 405-4497
Smith, Kim Instructor ksmith@bishop.edu 405-7180
Smoot, Desmond Facilities Technician/Hvac dsmoot@bishop.edu 405-7170
Spears, Akareem Adult Basic Education Director aspears@bishop.edu 662-5368
St. Fleur, Tina Business Office Clerk/Cashier tstfleur@bishop.edu 405-7025
Stamps, Daphne College Recruiter dstamps@bishop.edu 665-4124
Steele, Courtney Communications Coordinator csteele@bishop.edu 405-7135
Sterling, Gloria Administrative Assistant, Office of the President gsterling@bishop.edu 405-7084
Sullivan, Prendis Campus Police psullivan@bishop.edu 405-7060
Taylor, Jessie Lab Assistant jtaylor@bishop.edu  
Williams, Michelin Administrative Assistant II mpwilliams@bishop.edu 405-7087
Thomas, Deborah Custodial Services Technician I dathomas@bishop.edu 405-7170
Thomas, Justin English Tutor I jthomas@bishop.edu 405-7106
Thompson, Latasha Clerk I, Truck Driving lthompson@bishop.edu 660-1733
Thompson, Mary Secretary mthompson@bishop.edu 405-4495
Toxey, William Instructor wtoxey@bishop.edu 689-1939
Urbanek, Philip Registrar purbanek@bishop.edu 405-7006
Wallace, Bradley Instructor bwallace@bishop.edu 660-1733
Wallace, Terri Computer Specialist twallace@bishop.edu 405-7105
Waltman, Sandra Instructor swaltman@bishop.edu 405-4446
Washington, Lloyd Camplus Police Chief lwashington@bishop.edu 405-7062
Webster, Jonathan Technology Coordinator, Adult Basic Education jwebster@bishop.edu  
West, Johnny Custodial Services Technician I jwest@bishop.edu 405-7170
Westry, Marcia Mathematics Tutor mwestry@bishop.edu 405-7129
Whatley, Billy Burner/Fitter Assistant bwhatley@bishop.edu  
Williams, Geraldine Secretary gwilliams@bishop.edu 405-7009
Williams, Irismarie Secretary, Office of Human Resources iwilliams@bishop.edu 405-7098
Williams, James Instructor, Adult Basic Education jdwilliams@bishop.edu 662-5370
Williams, Larry Mail/Inventory Clerk lwilliams@bishop.edu 405-7154
Wilson, Jerie Tutor Coordinator jwilson@bishop.edu 405-7056
Wilson, Gabrielle Instructor gwilson@bishop.edu 662-5372
Wright, Jasmine Mathematics Tutor I jwright@bishop.edu 405-7107
Young, Al Facilities Technician II ayoung@bishop.edu 405-7170